MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Another one of our azaleas.

This azalea is in our back garden and we've had it many years. Every year it's smothered in flowers.
Usual Friday of shopping and washing. Not the usual cleaning though as it was too hot and I couldn't be bothered! I read more of my book than I usually do.
Got a telephone call from the hospital to book my other tests. I had been wondering why I hadn't heard and contacted PALS recently - which had a positive result and fast. I think thee has been some mess-up re my tests but anyway, I have them booked now - for Wednesday. I am to have the 2 endoscopic procedures at the same time. Great! The lady on the phone seemed to be in a rush and hurried off the phone so never told me re the prep! Maybe she is sending a letter which I probably won't get in time as it's Bank Holiday weekend. I don't think things are being very well run / communicated at our local hospital at present. 
Terry got a message yesterday asking if he will be attending his US scan on the 4th of June. He has not been given any appointment for this or any communication about an appointment booking but he replied yes! It's the same hospital by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.