MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Hot!

It was hotter than the weather forecast stated today. I don't know how hot it actually got in our back garden but I noticed 25.8C on the temperature gauge at 16:25.
We did a bit of fence painting this morning. Terry did more than me because I gave up after one small panel - I had my sunscreen on and a hat but I was baking. Neither of us took it up again after lunch!
Lots of flowers in our gardens. 
Finished reading Echoes of Old Books which was very good even though I sussed out early on something which was meant to be a twist in the tale. There were other twists so this wasn't as if it made it boring. I started reading the new book this afternoon, The House in the Olive Grove by Emma Cowell and it has promise as I'm very interested in it from the beginning.
Terry got his letter for his scan today.
The bird baths were both bone dry so I filled them up and one was used not long after.
Terry is setting up the wildlife camera tonight to try to catch the hedgehogs visiting - we want to see how many there are - of course you cannot always tell if they come separately but sometimes a few come together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.