MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Sunday snaps

Took a few photos in the garden but nothing special. This is a peony that was new last year and it's about to open its first flower.
Extra of a huge bee on one of our campanulas.
Walked to Morrisons for a few bits today (didn't fancy the joint we were going to defrost as the weather is too warm to put the oven on) - so went for a cooked chicken, mainly. Terry picked me up to come home.
Did a little in the garden but it was very short-lived as the sciatica was awful overnight and most of today. Felt exhausted again so had a nap this afternoon and I must have been in a good position as it helped the sciatica.
I am going to struggle with the endoscopies on Wednesday if I can't ease this sciatica off - it's at its worst when I lie on my left side and that's the side they will want me on for both test! I think I must get the TENS machine on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.