Sebulon

By sebrose

Paris by night

I get an early bus into Edinburgh and have time to get an excellent roll across from the station - egg, rösti, Monterey Jack from the Cactus.

The train is packed. I spend most of the journey fending emails and WhatsApp messages. Lounging in the sun outside King’s Cross I have a Mediterranean salad for lunch. And then into the bowls of St Pancras and the Eurostar.

We’re a bit late into Gâre de Nord, so I quick step it to the RER. Half an hour later I’m at the Novotel just as the speaker party heads off for the Radio Eats restaurant. I join the queue to check in, but still make it to the restaurant before and orders were taken.

It’s a good menu, with excellent vegetarian options. It might be the last veggie food I see for a while.

Lots of interesting people to speak to. And just enough wine to keep things lubricated. It’s after midnight as we walk back over the Seine to the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.