The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Polaroid

Is that still a bit of a cuss word in these parts?

It looks good displayed on the shelf as part of my "small but growing vintage camera collection" but I'd love to be able to take this Automatic 330 Land Camera out on a camera stroll this summer. Researching film availability I learned that Fuji's FP films had a great reputation (particularly the B&W pack). Unfortunately I also learned that Fuji discontinued production of its pack film @ 6 years ago, has no intention of retooling production facilities, and the expired stock is increasingly difficult to find and very $$$ (or £££). 

Oh well, it was a pleasant way to spend an afternoon while storms kept me from outside projects and it's back to looking good up on the shelf (the camera, not me).

PS - Speaking of my SBG vintage camera collection, the extra is one of the geekier examples (steampunk almost) on display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.