Mikey88

By Mikey88

The Other Side of the Garden

This is the opposite side of the garden to yesterday's blip. I managed to get out between the showers this morning. This is my favourite rhododendron bush - it's low, covered in blooms and a vibrant colour which contrasts with the leaves. It's set off well by the bluebells and snow-in-summer on the rockery behind it and the taller rhodo behind that.

It's been sunshine and showers through the day, and I didn't managed to get up at the crack of dawn as I intended. Probably just as well, as the rain hadn't cleared. In fact, I nearly didn't get up in time to go and collect my daughter from work - had to have a quick breakfast.

Out to a pub for lunch with some friends, and then a trip to the ballet shop to get a new set of point shoes for our daughter. It's amazing how long it takes to fit them. This pair took less time than earlier ones did, but I still sat in the car for forty minutes while they were in the shop. Worth it, though. She took part in concert last week and danced beautifully. Got some really nice pictures of her and her friend.

Dentist tomorrow. Have to have a crown fitted. Will try a walk around a new nature reserve afterwards - weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.