Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Spot the fly

Anyone who used to enjoy 'Where's Wally' (or 'Waldo', in the USA) should enjoy this shot.

A busy day in the garden.  I've put twelve 50 litre bags of well rotted farmyard manure into the borders around the plants.  The soil here is pretty awful and whilst the gaps are filling in we lost quite a few plants over the winter.  I'm not suggesting that was because of the poor soil quality but it can't have helped, so regular mulching with manure should improve it.  This hoverfly was clearly taken by the manure and followed me around for quite a while.

Now watching the rugby before having a shower.  We're meeting friends this evening and given what I've been up to so far today I think they would be giving me a wide berth if I don't clean myself up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.