A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hosta la Vista

One of the first things I do when I arrive downstairs in the morning is open the window blinds, as long as it’s light out. Today I was surprised by four dear deer standing alert in the perennial garden not far from the house. They were in a tight group and it would have made a lovely photo. After watching them for a few minutes the smallest one started pawing at the ground looking for a nibble. That’s when I decided to quietly open the door and move them along towards the woods, in an effort to save a few flowers. As soon as I peered around the corner of the house, the biggest one snorted and all quickly turned for the trees, white tails pointing to the sky. They didn’t go far, just far enough. They meandered around watching me for awhile before walking out of sight • The hosta and lily bed that borders the she-shed only needs mulching • Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.