MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Buttercup Spider

I've photographed Misumena crab spiders many times but I've never seen one in hunting mode on the tip of a blade of grass. They usually lurk on flowers or leaves. These spiders can change colour. This one looks to me as though it is trying to look like a buttercup in an area of our field full of buttercups.

The dog roses are looking lovely. I've captured one for my personal coronation invitation challenge.

Mishka met Marla and the grey mare last week and barked at them. I heard the horses snuffling and snorting in the Donkey Field and took her to meet them again. She barked again but I explained that they're our friends. She calmed down and we stayed under the oak tree for a while watching them. I had a pic in mind of the grey mare with the gorgeous may blossom. I didn't know she was going to eat it! The two horses then groomed/kissed one another.         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.