Grammy

By Grammy

Old Trekkie Boy

Up before 6:00 again - these animals are spoiled. Their dad starts work at 6:30 so he feeds them early. I spent a while this morning brushing Trek to try to get rid of his winter coat. I am the only person he trusts to do it. He will sit, lay or stand by me and we chat while I work. You can see how much I combed out and there is at least that much left. He needs a better pet brush. I decided to run home and get ours when I realized I left my purse in hubby’s car. He was at Kristen’s helping rebuild their deck. She is expecting 60 guests next weekend for Skylar’s graduation party so they must get it finished. Parker helped also. Hubby is at a Knights’ event this afternoon (Confirmation) and he forgot to drop off my purse on the way home. No purse, no keys, no 5:00 Mass. I am too tired anyway. Guess I will try to go to 7:00 am Mass. After brushing Trek, I noticed that cut on his ankle; you can see where it is swollen. Contacted his Dad who said it actually is looking better. I still cleaned it with no pain antiseptic and tried to cover it but Trek did not want an ace bandage. Being a bit OCD, I decided to clean Brooklyn’s linen closet and organize all the medical supplies in bins with descriptive tags. They will find it much easier to grab pain meds or band aids now. Shadow was a naughty kitty. She brought me a deceased female cardinal. She is such a successful hunter that I try to keep her inside while I am here. She sneaked out with Trek somehow. And that is the story of my Saturday. I’ll eat my leftover chicken for dinner and read/nap. Hope your weekend is turning out grand. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. I was caught up with blip journals last night. Will check again later on. “The world would be a nicer place if everyone had the ability to love as
unconditionally as a (grand)dog.” - M.K. Clinton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.