Grammy

By Grammy

Japanese Spirea

Since Trek and Shadow got me up at 6:00 again, I hopped in the shower and got to 7:00 Mass with no problem. It is hard to believe it is Pentecost already. The year is almost half over. Lovely homily. Afterwards, I went home to grab a few items I needed and had breakfast with hubby. He was a busy bee today. Sent me pics of the bird baths all cleaned, freshly mulched gazebo garden, etc. On the way back to Kim’s I stopped at the elementary school across from our neighborhood to get a photo of a magnolia blossom. Turns out they were too high on the trees to get a decent one. But there were other bushes in bloom. Thought you’d like this one with a bee. I had planned to take the day off but Kim sent a pic of her family at the train station. I thought they were returning tomorrow! I gave Trek a final brush, vacuumed and wet mopped all downstairs floors/stairs and wiped down her appliances. Everything looks shiny. They certainly do not expect me to work while I am here but they work hard at school and the office. Brooklyn has soccer practice/conditioning most evenings so Kim is rarely home. Our SIL is the chief cook and the kids do a great job helping with the few hours they have free. They walked many, many miles throughout New York City these last four days and are exhausted. Coming back to an orderly home will be such a relief. And I needed the exercise. It has been easy reaching the daily 10,000 step goal this week. I’d brought everything here to make our Memorial Day cookout. Now we’ll be able to enjoy making/eating it at home. Hubby will be participating in a Memorial Day commemoration service early in the day. Hope your weekend has been enjoyable. Thanks for stopping by and leaving gifts. Be safe. “The hum of bees is the voice of the garden.” - Elizabeth Lawrence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.