Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Back home...

I slept soooo good last night. Flew in late...just dropped my bags and fell into bed...

Had an appointment today to get new tires for my SUV. I needed them bad. I placed an order online about two weeks ago for three tires (one is about a year old) and scheduled my appointment. I get there today and they see my order in the system, but nobody bothered to enter it! So, I had no tires! I kind of got a little nasty w/ them. I mean come on, customer service. I've used this company before so many times and never had problems.

The associate went and spoke w/ his manager - they searched the system and checked w/ the other stores in town - they were able to get me different tires, not the kind I ordered. They were better than what I ordered actually. They also gave me the fourth tire for free and installed it for the price of one installation. The cost of the new tires would have been about $1,100...they matched the original order I placed and kept it to $800. So...all is well and I have great performance tires on my car...what a difference!

After all of that, stopped by Starbucks and treated myself to an ice told green tea - yum! I did run into someone today that looked just like Kenny...I mean a spitting image of him - same hair color, hair line, body build, except he was taller. He even had the same eye color. I must have been starring at him, because he came up and said hello. I smiled...and apologized for starring at him, and told him he looked like someone I knew. That just sent chills down my spine and tears to my eyes. It's still so heavy on the heart...I miss my friend so much. But it seems like every once in a while I get a reminder that he will never leave us, he will always be in our hearts.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Backblipped to Monday...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...a little addiction of mine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.