Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Women and shoes...

Over 2.5 million women own a pair of shoes for every day of the month...at least 30 pairs of shoes (myself included).

As I was doing laundry this morning my eyes came across a pair of the most expensive shoes I own - got them about six years ago at a fashion show. I hardly ever wear them...but damn they are my favorite pair...they wrap around the ankle just right....fit perfectly...go with everything. There is just something so sexy about Italian stilettos...and oh the details!! I paid over a thousand dollars for them...made by Casadei. I've worn them maybe a dozen times...they are definitely my favorite.

As I was looking through my collection - I noticed that 99% of the shoes I own are black...I have one pair of sandals in off-white...and they are mostly all leather. I dont keep old shoes around - I tend to clean out my shoe collection yearly...and donate them.

My favorite brand is Cole Haan. These are the most comfortable shoes in the world - most of their shoes use Nike's air technology so even with heels, it feels like you are walking on air...and they are well constructed - yes you pay a lot, but they last years and years.

So...women and shoes...an obsession? Hum, I dont think so...to me shoes are investment pieces...hey, I invest in a lot of nice black shoes ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.