The second half of life..

By twigs

Fantail

A lovely sunny day, just right for some garden chores.  There's a tree at the front that needs some work that requires a chainsaw.  I managed to do a few branches but didn't feel confident enough to take on the bigger ones without someone there to help so will need to finish off at a later date.  Good progress though and already things are looking tidier.  The upside is that I now have some 'branches' that can be incorporated into my bird feeding station, though exactly how will take quite some figuring!  I do enjoy a challenge.

Off up to the local farm to get some milk for a celebratory coffee  only to find the machines had been "milked dry" so no hot drinks for me until tomorrow morning.  Whilst I was up there though this wee chap popped by to say hello.  He flitted, chirped and hunted for a good 5 minutes which made for a lovely encounter.  Lucky I took my camera with me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.