Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

An afternoon walk …

….. ….. ….. around Millbrook Resort with my daughter & Missy this afternoon. I love the way that the creators of Millbrook have contrived to keep history alive by including old items from the former farm’s history, as well as building a popular resort and golf course. So many opportunities to take photos, but I kept my phone in my pocket most of the time - it seems more friendly that way!

My daughter disappeared off to the gym after we’d filled a couple of sacks with Autumn leaves for my compost maker. The compost making must be on a go-slow by now, but I’ve kept adding materials. It was really cold this morning, with grey skies following the heaviest frost we’ve had.

Pentecost Sunday today, with a message about how incredibly life changing it was for those early Christians, - those changes have had ongoing ramifications ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.