Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Windermere & Nice Coffee

....via Steam Train & Boat across the lake. I took far too many shots today, despite being conservative with my photo approach. This is the one I finally choose.

It was shot in the cafe where the steam train dropped us off, while we were waiting for the boat to arrive, hence th queue outside. I took this oppertunity while I was waiting for my (and my Dad & Wife's) coffee. The drinks were served just in the nick of time - I had to jump a good 6ft or so from the jetty (with 3 coffees in hands) while the boat was setting off! Phew.

We had a great time in Windermere. The weather was on our side, though a bit chilly on the lake. Had a Costa lunch, browsed the shops then went out on a rowing boat. We were a tad red in the faces by the time we ordered our dinner in the Engine Inn by our Cottage in Cark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.