Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Bulls, Rain, Coffee & more Rain!

Well, the weather started rather bright, which prompted me to go out on one of my early photo walks. I initially wanted to get some more Infrared shots done but could not get the views I wanted, but came across this crazy gang on the way back. They all seemed to want to be my friend, which in turn made me look silly cos in the end I was trying to get them all to look at my camera for that pefect shot (waving arms, jumping, running)!! After over 25 attempts, I had to stick with this one (and guess what, this was my first shot!!!). When I got back to the cottage, the heavens opened.

Anyway, my wife, son & I are due to head back home today (work etc), but still made the most of the time here by going out for tea 'n' cakes in Grange-over-Sands. The rain kept on pouring, but it didn't ruin our appertite when getting stuck into the cakes and purchasing a handsome supply of Kendal mintcake!

We all had a fab time and must do it again sometime. Many thanks to Dad.

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.