purplehaze911

By purplehaze911

My Baby. Gretsch White Falcon

Well, we were going away today to Southsea but we took one look out the window and went back to bed...
We have got as far as driving from my partners home to my home. This is about 27 miles. The break has so far cost £98.47 in petrol and £56.20 for a meal on the way. (+ tip)
So anyway we have settled in at my home for the night and very comfy it is too, no room service, (well Jane has, I am it!).
My it's good to be back! Do you ever go away and feel you need a holiday to recover? Me too..
Off again tomorrow for another try.
Most of our holidays take a couple of days to get going but the laugh is Southsea is a whole 26 miles from my house and we didn't even make that!
So I have nothing to photograph apart from one of my babies. This is a Gretsch White Falcon. Very versatile guitar used by a lot of rockabilly bands over the years. Very very cool.
Plays like a dream in the right hands, which unfortunately aren't mine, I get by I suppose...
Anyway Southsea tomorrow, weather and laziness permitting.....
Hopefully have an amazing sunset over the sea tomorrow, that or another guitar. Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.