purplehaze911

By purplehaze911

Holidays......

Our first really good day on holiday, private beach, adults only, (not THAT sort of adult...)
I used to think people that went to adult only places were stuffy, but you know what, just occasionally it's nice not to hear babies, toddlers running around when they should be in bed...,just a beach, silence apart from the lapping of the waves, the occasional murmur of a voice...lying on the lounger, cool lager in hand, game of scrabble on the iPad, perfect 3G signal. Bar and restaurant on the beach...you know what? When the weather's with us, nothing beats the UK. No stifling heat, no big bugs. If I go abroad I like to explore, see n do things...here I like to turn into a slob, which I do very well....
Have a peaceful safe weekend everybody, (I think it's Friday..),lets hope it's a rare nice one.
We like it here so much we've booked next weekend as well....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.