Lynese

By Lynese

Then Jerico

Back when I was a young un, I used to go to school everyday in a jacket that had the Then Jerico logo on the shoulders. This was (of course) against the uniform rules, but I only really learned the positive side of rules and regulations in adulthood... never. Then Jerico was the band that the cool kids and 6th formers were into and even now I wonder how many genuinely liked them or just wanted to fit in. Me, I loved them. First: The Sound of Music is and always will be one of my favourite albums, frankly, it's an evergreen.

My musical soulmate and fellow Blipper Suburban Living told me about their latest tour - The Reprise Tour - and with tickets in hand we met up in rainy Clapham at The Grand for the final show. I never doubted it, but they've still got it and I've still got a schoolgirl crush on Mark Shaw.

Serious stuff though. About 16 months ago I picked up a little Canon Powershot A2200 for £59 just for taking to concerts due to the HD video capabilities. Also, when you see Jedward in concert as much as I do, you don't want to have expensive gear with you when the supersoakers appear for Ghostbusters (I have been supersoaked). This time, I was ill-prepared and ended up spending much of the support act's set fiddling with the dial and buttons in the dark to get the settings as good as possible. The powershot has a hefty ISO jump from 800 to 1600 for which the 800 is too slow and 1600 is obviously grainy... too grainy. The blur reduction also limits the zoom and file size. Having said that, it's light and simple to use and even if I'm always a bit *meh* about my concert photos, everyday snaps are brilliant quality and the HD video is astonishingly good. All in all, for £59 it was a cracking little deal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.