Garage Relics

Another garage cast-out.

This very well kept, vintage Humber Snipe (if I'm not mistaken) is another relic from the past that spends most of it's days hiding away inside one of our neighbour's lock-ups. I've glimpsed this rather eye-catching auto only a few times, usually hidden under a tarpaulin at the back of it's owners cluttered garage, but today I spotted it on the road side as I came back from my run. Blip!

It reminds me of something out of Whacky Races or Bugsy Malone.

I presume it's after having had a sunny & relaxing three day bank holiday weekend, but waking up to drabness & drizzle, & returning to the Office cast a blueness over the day somewhat. Nevertheless it turned into a fine day & as it happens, we only have another day & a half to endure before we're off for a mini adventure to Exeter.

How will I ever make it to the end of the week!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.