Wembley

Off Gordon went this morning for the early train and the six football goers met up at Wembley. I was sent a photo of the group, but I really liked this one of the two girls and their Aunt ready for the start of the game.

I spent the day pretending I was at Hay, watching all the talks I had access to and, in between, sitting in the sunshine with my book - I learnt about some 18th Century German thinkers, I heard some scary thoughts about Russia, I listened to the wonderful Michael Rosen and I watched a mesmerising talk with Sharon Robinson, the singer, songwriter who collaborated over many years with Leonard Cohen in his most famous songs.

At the same time I had to keep up with the football and I am so glad I did as it was exciting . . . and Carlisle won - they get promoted. I know so little about it, but I do know that this means a lot to so many people. Well worth the effort of going down to watch.

And so I continue at Hay whilst waiting for Gordon to return . . . very late tonight.

(Just added a group photo to extra.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.