Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Sanding

I had a session on the exercise bike this morning, whilst W made vegan soda bread - which is very tasty - and another batch of rusks - which are very rich, with lots of buttermilk and butter in them!

Then we set to on more onerous tasks.  W's shoulder problem meant he can't sand the ceiling of the workshop, so that job fell to me, whilst he suffered in the sun painting the various parts of a swing seat we bought last week.

I finished my job, and I've had a shower since the photo.  There's more to do on the seat, maybe tomorrow.  But we also have to do some sorting of bedding tomorrow as we're really unclear what we have in the hot press - as the airing cupboard is known in Ireland.

Now time for a gin.  Cheers, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.