Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Heading higher

Today we set out after an early breakfast and drove up into the mountains. The road became Moore of a track and damage from the recent floods were visible. We slowly motored upwards but stopped by a woodland.

It was very pretty, with changing light.

Later we drove higher and achieved a ski area. The wild flower meadows were stunning. You can imagine how excited I was about the variety of flowers.

My extra shows one of many shots. I was very taken with the orchids. I thought they were butterfly orchids but the pale yellow and the reddish purple one were both elder flowered orchids.

In the extras you can see the white asphodel and spring gentians.

I have inhaled lots of fresh air and I should sleep very well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.