Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fallow Deer

We hadn't planned much to do today except that I wanted to go to a nearby church. When I reminded a member of the congregation who I was she said my idea of making a warm church had been hotly debated in the PCC meetings after my visit in November. While I was doing that, The Man went to the kingfisher reserve.

In the afternoon we chose to visit a reserve where "there isn't much going on". Well, there were only mallards, ducklings, Canada geese, goslings, coot, moorhens, robins, chiffchaffs, and blackbirds. Shall I start on the botanicals? Bluebells, speedwell, red campions, vetch, cotton grass........ How about a peaceful environment for nature to thrive?

I would have happily used a blip from there but, after tea we took another trip out and, at the end of the road from our caravan site, we saw a field of wild fallow dear. They aren't fenced in, they're just grazing in a paddock with horses. This is how lovely Cannock Chase is. I am having a wonderful holiday, as much as I thoroughly enjoyed London, I am happy to relax in this sort of environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.