A horse with no name

The wet weather had cleared away in the morning so I took the chance to go walking. I followed a route I don't often take and it was full of interest. In fact it resembled the lyrics of this song.

On the first part of the journey,
I was looking at all the life.
There were plants and birds and rocks and things,
There was sand and hills and rings.
The first thing I met, was a fly with a buzz,
And the sky, with no clouds.
The heat was hot, and the ground was dry,
But the air was full of sound.
I've been through the desert on a horse with no name,
It felt good to be out of the rain.
In the desert you can remember your name,
'Cause there ain't no one for to give you no pain.


The first thing I met was a horse with no name but I realised her name had to be Patti Smith because of the long unkempt grey manes they both possess.

Then I came to a farm that appeared to be staffed entirely by cats. There were no less that seven strolling around, washing, basking, and hunting. Pictured are just two of them.

Patti Smith (human version) is a cat lover too and here she is, singing to her cat.

[Edit] Another equine blip and song a year ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.