A time for everything

By turnx3

Pileated woodpecker

Thursday 25 May
I was busy doing jobs in the morning, but in the afternoon we went swimming at the fitness centre - the outdoor pools will open this coming weekend, Memorial Day weekend. It had been several weeks since we had been, and I think we were both feeling a bit sluggish - certainly I was! So I made do with 34 lengths today, whereas usually I would aim for 50! When we got back, I took my cup of tea outside and watched the birds for a while, and was pleased to be able to capture the Pileated woodpecker - it had been a while since we’d seen him in the garden, but the last day or so he has started visiting again. He is the biggest of the woodpeckers we see around here.
This evening was our last choir practice before we break for the summer, and Sunday will be the last time the whole choir sings in church until the end of August, though there will be smaller ensembles from time to time, but we’re going to be gone most of that time anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.