Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Low tide

Very rainy most of the day. And blissfully quiet. Sort of dry under the wharf at a very low tide. I was looking for a Barn Swallow nest since they have made them here before and I've seen them swooping under the ramp a lot. I don't see one, but liked the geometry of the wharf. This is really not overexposed --that's how white it all looked.....

H and I pulled Scots Broom for an hour in the rain on top of the hill and got soaked. I have to say it's very satisfying to see the progress- it's just never ending --don't worry, my book club (who arrive on Friday) there's plenty left for you! :-)

And now, time for the sauna.....I think we earned it....

And I've experimented with putting a set on Flickr from this weekend - mostly family, some wildlife....we'll see how that went.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.