I Witness

By KangaZu

Plainfield Rail Trail ...

... leaf-footed bug.

This afternoon we got out to the Plainfield Rail Trail for a lovely walk.  The weather has been simply perfect ... although we desperately need rain! 

Surprisingly the trail wasn't busy and we only encountered a handful of people.  BUT ... we finally saw some chipmunks running around!  This is the first time this year that we have seen them here!  I don't know where they've been all year but, boy, was I ever so excited to finally see some!  I've added an Extra photo of just one of the many that were seen today.   

The bug in the main photo is a new one for me ... a leaf-footed bug.  I think he's rather cool looking but it is considered a pest.  We let it be after getting several pictures.  

Backblipped: May 29 ... I also backblipped yesterday's kayaking trip if you'd like to take a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.