Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Alium

in my garden - the one and only.  Its had its run now, and is going into a seedhead.  

I'm trying to capture the stages as much as possible as I want to make this a lino print eventually if I can.  I've started drawing it today. (In August I'm doing a 'botanical' sketchbook workshop using leaves and seedheads, so thought I'd get ahead :))

Another warm day...nothing much happening here, except the dog next door but one - yappy thing, yapping most of the afternoon.  

Poor Charlie every time I spoke to her, this dog would start yapping again.  In the end I said in a loud voice so S would hear, 'poor dog wonder why its yapping so much, is it unhappy?'  When it carried on I said out very loud 'Oh for goodness sake, it would be lovely to have a peaceful afternoon'.  Since then, thankfully silence (at the moment anyway).

There are other dogs behind me, and they're very barky too, but the yapping gets on my nerves more...

Otherwise, more creative stuff, and I've done some washing.  Positive is to get it outside and dry in a couple of hours :)

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.