Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

No Mow May!

As tomorrow is the last day of May, I thought I'd show you my daisy field :)

So what is 'No Mow May' for those who don't know?

It is a conservation initiative that encourages people to stop mowing or mow less often for the month of May to create habitat and provide resources for bees and other early-season pollinators.

Its important in urban areas apparently, where floral resources are sometimes limited...

Pleased to have taken part in this initiative.  I have definitely noticed more bees around, unfortunately never there with the camera at the right time though :)

 In the extra - Miss Cheeky Charlie - insisting on being in the picture! (its not my blip as I couldn't show the fullness of the growth with that one!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.