pandieb

By pandieb

Hoody

Himself was working again this morning although it does now sounds as though they're on top of the recovery. It's taken the whole of his weekend which is a shame. I think he's quite enjoyed it but it's been hard work. He avoided any of the overnight rota luckily (and by getting his name in first).

Anyway, while he was taking to the support teams (in India) I went for my first run in about two weeks, which was surprisingly good. Only 6k (just under) but most of it on woodland trails which are much more fun to run on.

Then I went up to the allotment to cut the grass and prepare the beds for the sweetcorn, celeriac, and edamame beans which will be ready to plant out very soon. As will the cavelo nero I hope, I want to get everything in and settled before I go away for a week in june.

I was shattered by the time I got back, and himself had handed on to someone else by then so we finished last night's BBQ for lunch and have sat outside all afternoon. Out of the wind it's been roasting.  In the wind I had to put a hoody on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.