A day in the life

By Shelling

Aquilegia

I wouldn't have thought this photo would be to anything. The plant is only about six cm high and I had to stick the iPhone under it without seeing anything. It's also a bit unclear to me how to control the macro function, it seems to turn on automatically but rarely when I want it to. The plant is a Japanese Aquileia, growing in my "Japanese garden". 
It's been a day of gardening and planting some of the plants I was given for my birthday. The soil here is pretty good but there are lots of little rocks which makes it hard to dig a hole big enough without giving up. The Rhododendron from yesterdays blip was the first to be planted. Next, I fetched and planted a raspberry bush that a friend of mine was tired of. 

My small cellar also needs attention. When I moved here that was the only storage of tools and other things I didn't immediately needed so it was pretty crammed. During winter I found that humidity is so high down there, I can't keep textile there because it easily moulds. I've moved things as soon as I've got more storage but the floor needs fixing and some shelves are needed. The space is basically an earth-cellar and it will be brilliant once the floor is ok. It's also frost-free so I can keep paint down there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.