My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Relief?

Something has to change! This cannot be allowed to happen again. That we are in this situation again 12 months after only preserving top division football in the penultimate game last season, screams of lessons not being learnt. 
There was no jubilation, no celebration at the final whistle, just an overwhelming feeling of relief and a release (for now) of anxiety. 

I spent the morning trying to be as busy as possible to distract myself from the impending anxiety of 4:30-6:30. A 10 mile run along the Reabrook was followed by taking Owen to football and then a trip up to Haughmond Hill for the Zog trail* that included augmented reality dancing with the dragon himself*. Then home to torture myself with the full 100+(?!) minutes of Everton v Bournemouth,while everybody else was seemingly trying to ignore me for those two hours, not being sure how I was going to react to whatever was going to unfold. I was never going to not watch it. I was probably never going to enjoy it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.