Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The 9th hole

Thank you for your kind comments about my fox image yesterday. I have had another busy day and have not even had a chance to look at the rest of my fox images, but tomorrow will be the catch up day. Gavin was surprised to hear that in 5 hours of being in the hide, we only had brief visits from 3 foxes, but that is what wildlife photography is like - it isn't a zoo, and we were lucky that those three even turned up. They were also very skittish, and their visits were fleeting, so you had to be ready to press the shutter button as they appeared or else you will miss them. 

Today was another lovely sunny day, but the wind was quite cool. After breakfast we walked Xena, which was followed by a coffee at our local café. I also had to go buy something suitable to post an item I have sold on Vinted. It is the first time I have used Vinted and I sold my item within three days which is rather pleasing. I then went to our local garage which is also a Yodel agent to send the parcel off. The buyer pays for the postage and you download a label from the site to use a courier of the buyer's choice.

We then went to get some groceries, again there were ridiculously bare shelves in Waitrose. We had a light lunch at the vegan café in Cobham and then back home to change for golf, as we were booked to play 9 holes at Gavin's club. We played the same 9 holes that we played last weekend (the club has three 9 hole course and you play any combination of them depending on how busy the courses are). Last weekend I found it so difficult as it was the first time I played it, today it went so well, I was doing better than Gavin on some holes :) The golf course is looking so pretty at the moment, and this is the water at the 9th hole which had a heron and this family of Canadian geese on the water. After golf we sat in the sunshine on the terrace to have a drink and there was a fox on the green of the hole right next to the club house.

And so ends a lovely bank holiday weekend, it's all back to normality again tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.