Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppy

Today was sunny but the wind was so cold. I read somewhere that tomorrow could be the coldest day on record for the last day of May. I noticed that the few poppies I have in the garden have suddenly burst into flower, so this morning I took some photos of them before the snails get at them (last year the snails decapitated them!) Easier said than done, they were waving about so wildly in the wind I took so many photos and only a few were in focus because of the movement in the wind.

I caught up on editing all my photos and other admin chores. It was good to have a day at home with only an outing to walk Xena. 

Train strikes for most of this week, I have to go to London on Thursday so I hope the leftover effects of the strike won't make my journey  difficult. The train strikes are just getting so tiresome now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.