The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Meet the..

……………………………..starlings, the local clean up merchants who hone in behind Mr Blackbird and clean up any food he leaves! I heard the birds squabbling in the garden this morning and initially thought they were fledgling black birds viewed at a distance through the voile curtains…I got the camera ready and  drew the curtain back in preparation for their return. Getting a shot proved challenging as the wee one kept going for my camera because it was in reach, then having got him to get his own camera out he pushed in front of me every time the birds appeared and frightened them off…this was the only shot, I think it’s three young and one of the parents.

A glorious bank holiday Monday weather wise for a change. The wee one kept me entertained until mid afternoon when I returned him home.

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday this month.


Thanks also to everyone for the stars and comments of late whilst I’ve been an unusually poor blip buddy…I hope to do some catching up this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.