The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Nemesia

One of those days which didn’t quite go to plan! MC interrupted my lie in to see if I’d either loan them the car or take them shopping, I said I’d be over at some point. Up, dressed, bed stripped, washing machine on and breakfast…second phone call…I’m at hospital (local minor injuries) I may need taken to Cramlington (major A&E hospital for Northumberland some 60 miles away!) to be checked out…third phone call..I need to go to Cramlington. So my afternoon and most of this evening have been spent either driving too or from, or sitting in hospital…a slight side effect from last weeks hernia op which needed checked out but turned out to be fine. He was discharged within ten minutes of being examined, it’s just a pity we’d had to sit around for 4 to 5 hour’s before hand. Thankfully the road home was pretty quiet.

The nemesia in a pot on my fence provided my blip this evening. It’s going to be an early night as the wee one will be back first thing in the morning.

Thanks to HOtamer for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.