A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Swans and cygnets

First of all I want to thank all of you who commented or left stars and hearts for my yesterday's blip.  I very much appreciate all of my Blip friends and you made the day very special for me.

Today has been a warm and sunny day, no problem getting the washing out and dried in good time.  

In the afternoon Cali, Bob and I had a walk down at Rouken Glen.  Bob managed to walk around the pond, the furthest he has walked since his operation 3 weeks ago, and he, and we, were well pleased.  We had some coffee and cake in the Boathouse Cafe of course. 

The swans had eight cygnets, I didn't manage to get all of them in the picture.  Being a bank holiday the park was very busy but there was room for everyone.  Had to be careful of all those children in scooters though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.