mambo

By mambo

Flat Out

I’m sure many of you follow Earthdreamer : one of the original Fab Four that we owe the continuation of Blipfoto to.
Here he is after the today’s race, you can see he gave it his all, thanks Bob .

So the race happened and it was a tough one including three miles uphill at the start.
Saw lots of runners that Mr P had coached over the years, the oldest was 80 and he told me as soon as he saw Mr P’s name he knew he had to run this race. 
Some told me they could hear Mr P urging them on and not only today but every time they run. 
I think for many it was cathartic to do the race, as they were unable to attend his funeral because of the then restrictions in place due to Covid.


As for me, l got through the day, often near to tears but l didn’t cry, my family and friends were great.
Rebecca and Mike were race marshals, my granddaughters gave out water to the runners as they finished and afterwards we all went out for lunch together.
It’s intended to become an annual event,  it will be easier next time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.