mambo

By mambo

At the Double

Rebecca messaged me this morning to see if l fancied a walk around Fewston or Swinsty Reservoir, of course l replied in the affirmative.
 So not long after Elaine had gone she arrived with Ronnie and we set off in her car driving through our really beautiful countryside which always looks especially good in May.
We parked up and glad to see the car parks are still free because Yorkshire Water recently announced they were going to introduce charges..
We walked round Swinsty really quickly, much faster than l normally walk these days as Rebecca sets a fast pace ( says she got it from me as all she can remember as a child was having to always run to keep up with my walking).
We circumnavigated Swinsty and l then headed for the carpark and Rebecca asked what l thought l was doing : we had come here to walk both. So off we sped again, it was fabulous, a really good aerobic workout.
Not walked at that pace for a long time.
She treated me to an ice cream at the end , l asked for a small cornet but the portion was more like a triple, have to admit l finished the lot with ease.

Thank you all for the love and support yesterday,  it meant a lot.
Got another photograph sent to me this morning and l’m putting it in extras for my pleasure. It’s so rare l get a photograph of my three granddaughters together and even rarer one of them and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.