Are We There Yet?!

Day 4
I'm just sayin'

We made the long haul today from Tonapah, NV to Route 66 in Arizona. By God's grace, the back seat is still not intolerably small on this fourth day of the journey with my family of origin. Traveling together reminds me to thank God for the beauty and grace of my mom, dad and sister. I love how He made them, I love how they submit to one another in love, I love being part of them.

We wandered past Hoover Dam today. I think the gigantic bridge they have built over it has made the dam that much more interesting to see...for the sake of seeing the bridge. If you travel over the bridge, however, you will barely see the dam at all, so it's really necessary to take the trip down to the dam and even joining a tour would be fun. It's a pretty massive structure keeping all those lights on in Las Vegas, NV.

Flickr photos both to reminisce and to see more of this trip. Paul, hover your mouse over the photos on flickr and read the captions :-)

Our journey starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.