dreaming

By dreaming

Curious

I hadn't seen the twins in two weeks because I was unwell, so I was glad to get together with the family today.  Doug kindly picked me up and brought me home.  A new big fire truck had joined the big crane in the toy area and the boys took turns playing with them and fighting over who got to play with what.  We spend a while outside on the patio, until it got too cool, and the boys were fascinated by this little caterpillar on the steps.  Cousins Diane and Josh also stopped by in the afternoon; it was quite some time since I'd seen them and it was good to catch up.  Diane is in the middle of a never-ending home renovation that got stalled by the arrival of Covid, but it looks as if it might be finished in November.  Then there won't be any holes in the garden for the unwary (Diane herself) to step into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.