My day

By 59

Coffin Bay - Oyster Walk

We rode along the Oyster Walk that meanders along the shoreline of the town. It was a narrow well maintained path perfect for walking (or riding in quiet times, I wouldn’t do it if there were many other people using it). We met 2 school boys doing orienteering and a couple with their dog in the hour we were away. 

The extra shows some of the things we saw, John Deere tractors launching oyster boats, some lovely correas and a quandong tree and a fisherman down on his own private beach. There is a small town jetty with a few fishing boats looking busy. Beautiful morning but the weather came in again this afternoon.

Morning tea at the cafe and I went back after lunch to collect some tablets the pharmacist had flown in from Adelaide. What a brilliant service. I’m not sure how many more pharmacies I will see in the next few weeks and didn’t want to run out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.