SnapperMark

By SnapperMark

Tomatoes

Back in March I finally placed an order for my first greenhouse, something i've always wanted since I was a young kid. My grandad had one in his garden and growing up we'd always end up in the greenhouse helping my grandad water plants when we went to visit.

After buying a house with a garden over 12 years ago we always said one day we'd get round to buying our very own but the years past by and we still hadn't done anything about it, until now.

The greenhouse arrived two weeks ago and over the space of the following week with the help on my father in law and son we got it built and secured into place in the garden. Last week was spent potting up all the tomato, chilli and pepper plants we had started indoors in anticipation for the arrival of the greenhouse. Already the tomatoes have started to flower after just a few days living under glass. I'm looking forward to seeing how all the plants grow and documenting their journey over the summer here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.