SnapperMark

By SnapperMark

Exposed

This years HND & BA Photography students from Edinburgh College held their annual end of year exhibition at The Out the Blue Drill Hall on Dalmeny Street last night. Being a former alumnus I was invited along to the opening night and it was good to catch up with so many former classmates, lecturers and this years students. 

I was honoured to have been invited in at the end of last year to deliver a talk to the students on my daily work in the field of Photojournalism and a few students since then have been in touch to ask questions and get feedback on work they've shot for their major projects that they had to submit back in April. 

I must have made an impact with my talk as a few students came up throughout the evening to comment how much they enjoyed the talk about how life as a professional photojournalist works on a day to day week to week basis. Even my old lecturer said I'd done enough that they'll be asking me back later this year to do another talk to the next in take of students. 

If you're in Edinburgh between now and the 8th of June get yourself along to have a look. The Drill Hall is open 10am - 5pm Monday - Saturday and entry is free. They also have a very nice cafe in their as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.