Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3075. Gibraltar Ape

We took a bus excursion to Gibraltar for the day today and it was such a fantastic trip.  We went to the top of the rock and into the caves and then had a couple of hours wandering around the town.

I took a few photos of the apes but this one was just sitting eating some bread it had pinched from the cafe right next to the door, it seemed quite tame and pretty much ignored all the tourists.

We had lunch in a pub and I even bought a couple of things as the shops were quite nice too.

We came back to our apartment and I thought I’d look at some of the photos I’ve taken with my wee Sony today.  I got my iPad out and sat on our balcony at the table and to my horror, my Apple Pencil rolled off the table, off the balcony into the terrace below!  I knocked in their door but there was no-one home so I had to ask reception to go in and look for it which they did, and found it, but unfortunately the tip is damaged so I’ll have to buy a new one from Apple.  There might even still be a spare one in the box at home so hopefully I’ll have it working again once we get home.  It’s not damaged in any other way which is a relief!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.