madwill's world

By madwill

Bigger Splashes!

We had planned to go the beach this morning - but a combination of thick cloud, drizzle and a biting wind meant we stayed indoors - playing board and card games. Mrs madwill and our daughter popped out to the nearby supermarket whilst I baby sat the children.

After lunch they all went swimming and I walked down to the promenade and along a short way - it was bloomin’ cold walking into the wind so I didn’t linger too long. I am fascinated by these zig-zag groynes on the beach - I don’t recall seeing them like this any where else before. I did get down on to the tiny remaining beach to photograph the waves splashing against them. The tide was almost high, and was still coming in, so I didn’t stay too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.