Wendy's World

By Wendles56

The First Whites

Yet another mini meadow blip I'm afraid.  I'm busy documenting what is appearing as the seasons progress.  Today, two white campions have emerged, the first white ones. Also visible in this blip are red/pink campions; meadow buttercups; yellow rattle; sorrel and willowherbs.

I spent another hour balsam bashing first thing whilst Tony was at the supermarket, then it was time for my mid morning coffee.  With my coffee order this month I received a blind tasting set of seven different coffees which I am asked to grade on a five point scale.  I've decided that I must have no palate for coffee because the first four have all tasted pretty similar!  It will be interesting to zap the QR code when I've finished all seven to reveal which coffees I've been tasting. 

After lunch I finished washing Tony's plastic plant pots so he has plenty for his potting on at the allotment.  Just as I had tidied all away the log order arrived so the next hour or so was passed transferring the logs down the footpath steps, on to the patio and in to the log store.  I decided we would stock up early as prices will probably rise again when the weather grows colder later in the year.  After that workout it was time for a sunny hobble with WilsdenWalker and R.  I was feeling it in the knees probably as a result of the log workout!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.