Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Mapping the Rockery

Since we created the rockery I have done a good job of pulling up several plants, thought to be intruders, which had every right to be there!  I keep a photo record of the plants year on year, but it's a toil having to scroll through the photographs.  I had the idea today of taking a photo of the whole rockery and making the photo transparent so I could write on the names of the plants and see what should be there without the need to warm up the computer and look through several pages of photos. Tony volunteered to climb on the wall in an attempt to include everything in the photo.

We watch Gardener's World each week and I do occasionally scoff when they do an item on a 'small garden' and then go on a tour.  Tony suggested I should do one of the viewer's videos on my patch, which consists of the rockery and the very mini meadow which you can see above, definitely a small garden but much loved.

Fox cubs have been seen locally so I've set up the wildlife camera..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.